Renault Clio IV facelift Grandtour ENERGY TCe 75, 76 PS, 5-speed manual (2018–2020)
- Power
- 76 PS (56 kW)
- Engine codes
- H4B G4
- Gearbox
- 5-speed manual
- Production years
- 2018–2020
- Running cost per month
- €376
- Fuel
- Petrol
- Median price
- €8,500
- Reliability
- 2/5
- DIY
- 2/5
Research for this car
- Generation guide Renault Clio IV (2012-2019): known problems and buying guide
The EDC automatic judders and the TCe petrols use oil. Check both on a test drive and read the service history.
Known issues for this car
| Issue | Affects | Typical km | Repair cost | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oil use and timing chain, 0.9 TCe | 0.9 TCe petrol (H4Bt) | About 100,000 km (chain) | No confirmed price | Generation guide |
| Manual clutch wear | Manual gearbox | Not stated | 300-2,000 EUR (Germany, year not stated); from 16,800 RUB (Moscow, year not stated) | Generation guide |
| Brakes and suspension | All; brake recall for cars built up to April 2014 | Not stated | Pads and discs 200-800 EUR per axle (Germany, year not stated) | Generation guide |
| Electrics and key card | All | Not stated | No confirmed price | Generation guide |
| Ignition coils | Petrol: 0.9 TCe (H4Bt) and 1.2 16V (D4F) | Not stated | 40-130 EUR (Germany, year not stated) | Generation guide |
Before you buy this car
From the generation guide
- On a 0.9 TCe with about 100,000 km or more, ask whether the timing chain has been checked. Check the oil level as well.
- On a manual car, test for judder when pulling away, cold and warm.
- Ask for the last TÜV report. Axle joints and brakes are the usual failures.
- Test the navigation unit, the key card and the dash warnings. A unit that crashes, or a key card that is not detected, is a fault.
Running costs
| Operational | €161 |
|---|---|
| Workshop | €100 |
| Fixed costs (tax, insurance) | €115 |
| Total per month | €376 |
| New-car depreciation (not included) | €38 |
ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months
Market
Listings on mobile.de in this generation with this fuel, gearbox and power.
- Listings
- 110
- 25th percentile
- €7,470
- Median price
- €8,500
- 75th percentile
- €9,699
- Median mileage
- 73,500 km
- Median first registration
- 2019
- Dealer share
- 65.5%
Check a listing
Prices by first registration
| First registration | Listings | Median price | Median mileage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 | – | – |
| 2020 | 11 | €8,990 | 64,000 km |
| 2019 | 56 | €8,790 | 75,700 km |
| 2018 | 30 | €7,800 | 57,639 km |
| 2017 | 8 | €6,100 | 105,000 km |
| 2016 | 4 | – | – |
Medians only for years with at least 5 listings. Many cars are first registered after production ends, so years can run past the build years.
Price history
| Month | Listings | Median price | Middle half | Median mileage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2026 | 110 | €8,500 | €7,470 – €9,699 | 73,500 km |
| Oct 2026 | 110 | €8,500 | €7,470 – €9,699 | 73,500 km |
Median asking price at the last snapshot of each month.
ADAC versions
All 9 ADAC versions
| Version | Power | Body | Production years | Running cost per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clio ENERGY TCe 75 Limited | 76 PS | Hatchback | 2018–2019 | €379 |
| Clio ENERGY TCe 75 Life | 76 PS | Hatchback | 2018–2019 | €374 |
| Clio ENERGY TCe 75 Collection | 76 PS | Hatchback | 2019 | €379 |
| Clio ENERGY TCe 75 Collection | 76 PS | Hatchback | 2019–2020 | €379 |
| Clio Grandtour ENERGY TCe 75 Limited | 76 PS | Estate | 2018–2019 | €376 |
| Clio Grandtour ENERGY TCe 75 Business Edition | 76 PS | Estate | 2018–2019 | €371 |
| Clio Grandtour ENERGY TCe 75 Life | 76 PS | Estate | 2018–2019 | €371 |
| Clio Grandtour ENERGY TCe 75 Limited | 76 PS | Estate | 2019–2020 | €376 |
| Clio Grandtour ENERGY TCe 75 Business Edition | 76 PS | Estate | 2019–2020 | €371 |