All versions
| Variant | Running cost per month | Median price | Listings | Fuel | Engine codes | Gearbox | Production years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.2 DI, 130 PS, 8-speed automatic Research | €473 | €18,490 | 2,089 | Petrol | HN05 | Automatic (8) | 2021–2024 |
| 1.2 DI, 100 PS, 6-speed manual Research | €475 | €15,850 | 1,412 | Petrol | HN05, HN09 | Manual (6) | 2021–2024 |
| 1.2 DI, 136 PS, 6-speed manual Research | €458 | €18,890 | 725 | Petrol | HN09 | Manual (6) | 2023–2024 |
| 1.2 DI, 130 PS, 6-speed manual Research | €469 | €15,990 | 562 | Petrol | HN05 | Manual (6) | 2021–2023 |
| Electric, 136 PS, single-speed Research | €318 | €20,499 | 319 | Electric | ZK01 | Reduction gear | 2021–2024 |
| 1.5 Diesel, 110 PS, 6-speed manual | €443 | €15,790 | 271 | Diesel | YH01 | Manual (6) | 2021–2023 |
At a glance
- Years: 2020-2024. Petrol, diesel and electric (Mokka-e). The 2025 facelift is not covered.
- Reliability: 3/5. TÜV puts it mid-table, but recalls and the Mokka-e charger count against it.
- DIY: 2/5. Suspension and charger work need a workshop; fluid and belt checks are simple.
- Space: boot 350 l (310 l in the Mokka-e), tight rear bench.
- Prefer: a Mokka-e with charger warranty and software proof, or a 1.2 petrol with belt-change records.
- Avoid: an early Mokka-e with no charger history, and a 1.5 diesel with no chain recall proof.
Engines and gearboxes
- 1.2 petrol, 100 and 130 PS (HN05), manual or 8-speed automatic: timing belt that runs in oil. See 1.2 PureTech.
- 1.2 Hybrid 48 V, 136 PS (HN09), 6-speed dual-clutch (2024 on): chain. No common fault confirmed.
- 1.5 diesel, 110 PS (YH01), manual: chain recall KUH; ask for proof.
- Mokka-e / Mokka Electric, 136 PS (ZK01), 156 PS (ZK02): the AC charger is the main risk; see On-board charger failure.
Gearboxes:
- 6-speed manual. No common fault confirmed.
- 8-speed automatic (Aisin EAT8), 130 PS petrol. See Aisin EAT8.
- 6-speed dual-clutch, 48 V hybrid. No common fault confirmed.
Known issues
| Issue | Affects | Typical km | Repair cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-board charger failure | Mokka-e, 2021-2024 | Under 5,000 km on early cars; repeat failures later | Up to 5,000 EUR (country not stated, 2025); 1,600 GBP part plus VAT (UK, 2025) |
| Front suspension and axle joints wear | All versions | Not stated; TÜV sees it from 2-3 years | No confirmed price |
| Brake disc wear | All versions, Mokka-e included | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Infotainment freezes and phone connection problems | All versions | Not stated | No confirmed price |
Before you buy
- On a Mokka-e, charge on AC and DC. A car that starts AC charging, locks the plug, then stops is a bad result. Ask for charger warranty and software proof.
- Check the front suspension and axle joints on a lift. Play or a broken coil spring is a bad result. No scanner is needed.
- Check the brake discs. The Mokka B wears them faster than the previous car. Worn discs are a bad result. No confirmed price.
- Use the screen, buttons and phone mirroring. A freeze or dropped connection is a bad result. Try the NAV and phone reboot first.
- On a 1.2 petrol built 2022-2025, ask for proof the fuel leak campaign (KUU) was done. An open campaign is a bad result.
- On the 1.5 diesel, ask for proof the chain campaign (KUH) was done. An open campaign is a bad result.
- On the 2024-2026 48 V hybrid, ask for proof the starter-generator campaign (R/2026/072) was done. An open campaign is a bad result.
Running costs
| Operational | €167 |
|---|---|
| Workshop | €142 |
| Fixed costs (tax, insurance) | €143 |
| Total per month | €452 |
| New-car depreciation (not included) | €106 |
ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months
Market
Listings on mobile.de priced up to 50,000 EUR, 29 October 2026.
- Listings
- 5,532
- 25th percentile
- €15,790
- Median price
- €17,490
- 75th percentile
- €19,488
- Median mileage
- 27,948 km
- Median first registration
- 2023
- Dealer share
- 96.6%
- Price at 100,000 km
- €13,884
To check a listing's price, open its variant in the table above. Each variant page has a price check.
In detail
On-board charger failure
The car starts AC charging, locks the plug and shows a finish time, then stops. DC charging still works. The Mahle-made on-board charger is the cause. Most early failures appear before 5,000 km. A 2022 software update was meant to help, yet a 2022 car still needed two chargers. Stellantis extended the charger warranty from two to four years from April 2021, issued no recall. Repair can reach 5,000 EUR out of warranty (country not stated, 2025). In the UK the part was 1,600 GBP plus VAT in March 2025; an earlier fitted repair was 3,000 GBP (year not stated).
Sources: newmobility.news, Vauxhall Mokka Forums, Mokka-Forum, AutoScout24
Front suspension and axle joints wear
The axle suspension wears faster than average. TÜV 2026 found nine times the average defect rate on the Mokka B and 17.5 times on the Mokka-e, mainly worn support or guide joints. British MOT data show broken coil springs at 2.1-2.6 times the class average. Check for play or a broken spring on a lift. New joints or springs fix it; no price is confirmed.
Sources: AUTO BILD, Mokka TÜV check, AUTO BILD, Mokka-e TÜV check, VetTheCar, MOT data
Brake disc wear
The Mokka B wears discs faster than the previous car. On the Mokka-e, discs are the only brake part above average. Brake lines and hoses are fault-free. MOT data show pads under 1.5 mm in 1.9 of 100 tests at four years, normal wear. Check disc thickness and face; worn discs and pads need replacement. No price is confirmed.
Sources: AUTO BILD, Mokka TÜV check, AUTO BILD, Mokka-e TÜV check, VetTheCar, MOT data
Infotainment freezes and phone connection problems
The touchscreen and buttons can freeze, the radio stays on one station and Android Auto does not show. Heat can shut it down. Hold NAV and phone buttons for 2-3 minutes until the screen goes black, then press power. A 12 V disconnect also resets it. A software update may help. Test the screen, buttons, camera and mirroring. No price is confirmed.
Sources: Vauxhall Mokka Forums, infotainment, AUTO BILD, Mokka TÜV check, AutoScout24
Recalls
| Country | Code | Years | What is done |
|---|---|---|---|
| Germany, UK, EU | 15353R (KUU), R/2025/282 | Built 11/2022-04/2025 | Fuel line connections retightened. Fuel can leak and ignite. |
| Germany, EU | 15291R (KUH) | Built 2021-2023 | Software update, noise check, new chain and oil if needed. |
| Germany, UK, EU | R/2026/072 | Built February 2024-January 2026 | 48 V starter-generator protection cap replaced. Fire risk. |
| Germany, UK, EU | KMZ-241588EE, R/2024/362 | Built 01/2024-11/2024; UK 9 April-18 May 2024 | Steering gear replaced. Stiff or blocked steering. |
| Germany | 15041R (KRA) | Model year 2024 | Not stated. A leak can disable ESP, ABS and EBV. |
| UK, EU | KEG/221950EE, R/2023/008 | Built 30 May-6 December 2022 | Battery control software updated. Loss of propulsion. |
| Germany, UK, EU | KRB, 14992R, R/2025/119 | Built 05/2022-03/2023 | Battery management software updated. Loss of drive. |
| Germany, EU | E212103210 (21-C-159) | Built 01/2020-12/2021 | BSI reprogrammed. Parking lock can be released with the engine off. |
Check every campaign by VIN with a dealer or on the KBA or GOV.UK site. The Vauxhall Mokka is the same car.
Maintenance
- Service every 15,000 km or once a year. On the 1.2 petrol, use oil approved to RN17FE05.
- On the 1.2 petrol, follow the belt advice in the 1.2 PureTech guide.
- On a Mokka-e, keep proof of charger software updates. The charger warranty ran four years from April 2021; the battery warranty is eight years or 160,000 km to 70% capacity.
- Have the front suspension checked at every service after the car is three years old.
Sources
English
- VetTheCar, Mokka recalls
- VetTheCar, Mokka MOT data
- Car-Recalls.eu, parking lock
- newmobility.news, faulty chargers
- Auto Express, fire recall
- Vauxhall Mokka Forums, charging
- Vauxhall Mokka Forums, infotainment
- CarsMultiverse, R/2023/008
- CarsMultiverse, R/2024/362
- Car-Recalls.eu, TÜV Report 2025
German
- ADAC, Mokka B recalls
- AUTO BILD, Mokka TÜV check 2026
- AUTO BILD, Mokka-e TÜV check 2026
- AUTO BILD, 100,000 km test
- Autoflotte, April 2022 recall
- AutoScout24, Mokka faults
- Mokka-Forum, Mokka-e charging
- Mokka-Forum, OBC problem