All versions
| Variant | Running cost per month | Median price | Listings | Fuel | Engine codes | Gearbox | Production years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.2 PureTech, 131 PS, 8-speed automatic Research | €428 | €19,990 | 1,770 | Petrol | HN05 | Automatic (8) | 2023–2025 |
| 1.2 PureTech, 101 PS, 6-speed manual Research | €409 | €17,840 | 976 | Petrol | HN05 | Manual (6) | since 2023 |
| 1.2 Hybrid, 136 PS, 6-speed dual-clutch Research | €411 | €25,990 | 247 | Petrol | HN09 | Automatic (dual-clutch) (6) | 2023–2025 |
| 1.2 Hybrid, 145 PS, 6-speed dual-clutch Research | €385 | €23,450 | 145 | Petrol | HN09 | Automatic (dual-clutch) (6) | since 2025 |
| 156, 156 PS, single-speed Research | €300 | €32,980 | 55 | Electric | ZK02 | Reduction gear | since 2023 |
| 1.5 BlueHDi, 131 PS, 8-speed automatic Research | €425 | €20,990 | 50 | Diesel | YH01 | Automatic (8) | 2023 |
At a glance
- Years: 2019 to today. The facelift came in 2023. The e-2008 is the electric version.
- Reliability: 3/5. Several recall campaigns, and front suspension faults show up at inspections.
- DIY: 2/5. Most fixes are dealer campaigns, and the e-2008 battery software needs a workshop.
- Biggest risks: the diesel camshaft chain recall and the e-2008 battery control software recall.
- Prefer: a car with recall campaigns closed by VIN and a service record. Avoid: an open campaign or knocks from the front axle.
Engines and gearboxes
- 1.2 PureTech 101 and 131 PS (HN05), 155 PS (HN07): six-speed manual or EAT8 automatic. Engine faults: see the 1.2 PureTech guide.
- Aisin EAT8, eight-speed automatic: fitted to 1.2 PureTech and 1.5 BlueHDi cars. See the Aisin EAT8 guide.
- 1.2 hybrid 110, 136 and 145 PS (HN09, from 2023): six-speed dual-clutch e-DCS6. No guide yet. The 48 V fire recall applies.
- 1.5 BlueHDi 102, 110 and 131 PS (YH01): six-speed manual or EAT8. No guide yet. See the camshaft recall below.
- e-2008 136 and 156 PS (ZK01, ZK02): electric drive. No guide yet. See the battery recall below.
Known issues
| Issue | Affects | Typical km | Repair cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diesel camshaft chain can break | 1.5 BlueHDi diesel, built 6 Dec 2017 to 31 Jan 2023 | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Battery control software can cut drive power | e-2008 built in 2022 | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Fuel tank can leak on facelift cars | Facelift cars built 26 Jun 2023 to 8 Apr 2025 | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| 48V belt starter generator can catch fire | Hybrid built 5 Jan 2024 to 10 Jan 2026 | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Brake fluid can leak from the valve block | Cars built in 2024 | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Urea injector fault hides the warning light | 1.5 BlueHDi diesel, built 2019 to 2022 | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Front suspension knocks and ball joint wear | All cars | Not stated | No confirmed price |
| Small steering wheel hides dials and hard menus | All cars | Not applicable | Not applicable |
Before you buy
- Ask a dealer to run the VIN for all open recall campaigns. Bad result: any open campaign.
- Ask a dealer to confirm the camshaft chain campaign was done. Bad result: an open campaign or no record. No scanner needed.
- Ask a dealer to confirm the battery control software was checked and updated. Bad result: no record of it. No scanner needed.
- Check the fuel tank campaign by VIN. Bad result: an open campaign.
- Check the 48 V starter generator campaign by VIN. Bad result: an open campaign.
- Check the brake valve campaign by VIN, and look for fluid stains around the valve block. Bad result: an open campaign or wet fluid.
- Check the urea injector campaign by VIN. A missing warning light does not prove the system is healthy. Bad result: an open campaign.
- Drive over speed bumps at walking pace and listen for knocks. Read the last TÜV report for suspension remarks. Bad result: knocks from the front or a suspension remark. No scanner needed.
- Sit in the driver seat with the steering wheel where you drive. Bad result: the small wheel hides part of the dials.
Running costs
| Operational | €161 |
|---|---|
| Workshop | €86 |
| Fixed costs (tax, insurance) | €141 |
| Total per month | €388 |
| New-car depreciation (not included) | €333 |
ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months
Market
Listings on mobile.de priced up to 50,000 EUR, 29 October 2026.
- Listings
- 3,590
- 25th percentile
- €18,490
- Median price
- €19,990
- 75th percentile
- €22,850
- Median mileage
- 20,078 km
- Median first registration
- 2024
- Dealer share
- 99.5%
- Price at 100,000 km
- €12,021
To check a listing's price, open its variant in the table above. Each variant page has a price check.