Skoda Karoq 1. Generation 1.5 TSI, 150 PS, 6-speed manual (2017–2021)

Power
150 PS (110 kW)
Engine codes
DPC
Gearbox
6-speed manual
Production years
2017–2021
Running cost per month
€424
Fuel
Petrol
Median price
€18,590
Reliability
3/5
DIY
2/5

Research for this car

Known issues for this car

IssueAffectsTypical kmRepair costSource
Driver airbag recall (2018)Built January to August 2018Not statedNot statedGeneration guide
Electric tailgate lock and motorAll carsUnder 100,000 kmNo confirmed priceGeneration guide
Front suspension wearAll cars15,000-30,000 km on rough roads (anti-roll links)No confirmed priceGeneration guide
Infotainment freezesAll carsNot statedNo confirmed price; software updateGeneration guide
Driver seat mount recall (2019)Built 2019Not statedNot statedGeneration guide
Brake pedal plate recall (2020)Built 2020Not statedNot statedGeneration guide
Cold-start judder and low-speed torqueEarly 1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC), 2017-2020From new100-300 EUR (Germany, 2026)Engine guide
Oil use and piston rings1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC)7,500-10,000 km2,000-4,000 EUR (Germany, 2025)Engine guide
Coolant pump and thermostat module1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC)60,000-120,000 km400-1,200 EUR (Germany, 2026)Engine guide
ACT shudder and rocker-arm failure1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC)Not stated2,500-3,000 EUR (Germany, 2026)Engine guide
Petrol particulate filter (GPF) blockage1.5 TSI with GPF, 2017-Not statedNo confirmed priceEngine guide

Before you buy this car

From the generation guide

  1. Open and close the tailgate with the key and the button, several times. Bad result: it sticks, stops halfway or does not open.
  2. Drive over speed bumps and listen for creaks from the front. Bad result: a creak from the front end.
  3. Check the VIN for driver airbag campaign 69Y9. Bad result: an open campaign.
  4. Check the driver's seat mount for cracks, and the VIN for the seat recall. Bad result: cracks or an open campaign.
  5. Check the VIN for the brake pedal plate recall. Bad result: an open campaign.
  6. Test the screen, Bluetooth and phone link on a full drive. Bad result: freezes or a restart. Ask for the record of the last software update.
  7. Ask a dealer for all open campaigns by VIN. Bad result: any open campaign from the list above.

From the engine guide

  1. Oil use (no scanner). Check the dipstick and top-up history. Bad: low level, blue smoke, or ring work without an invoice.
  2. ACT and camshaft (scanner). Listen for a shudder when the engine switches from two to four cylinders, and read faults. Bad: constant shudder, EPC light, or camshaft codes.
  3. Coolant (no scanner). Check the level cold; look for white residue or a sweet smell near the thermostat module. Bad: low level, stains, weak cabin heat.
  4. Particulate filter (scanner). On a short-trip car, read soot load and GPF codes. Bad: GPF lamp or regeneration faults.
  5. Cold start (scanner). Start stone cold; pull away in 1st and 2nd. Bad: judder between 1,200 and 1,800 rpm. Ask for the update record; a scanner shows the ECU version.
  6. Recall check. Enter the VIN in the official recall check. Bad: an open 24ER, 24EV or 24EP campaign.

Running costs

Operational€203
Workshop€108
Fixed costs (tax, insurance)€113
Total per month€424
New-car depreciation (not included)€81

ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months

Market

Listings on mobile.de in this generation with this fuel, gearbox and power.

Find offers on mobile.de

Listings
170
25th percentile
€16,990
Median price
€18,590
75th percentile
€19,990
Median mileage
79,570 km
Median first registration
2019
Dealer share
82.4%

Check a listing

Prices by first registration

First registrationListingsMedian priceMedian mileage
202144€19,80064,498 km
202035€19,49068,600 km
201956€18,00083,470 km
201833€17,48197,500 km
20172––

Medians only for years with at least 5 listings. Many cars are first registered after production ends, so years can run past the build years.

Price history

MonthListingsMedian priceMiddle halfMedian mileage
Nov 2026170€18,590€16,990 – €19,99079,570 km
Oct 2026170€18,590€16,990 – €19,99079,570 km

Median asking price at the last snapshot of each month.

ADAC versions

All 14 ADAC versions
VersionPowerProduction yearsRunning cost per month
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Ambition150 PS2017–2018€388
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Style150 PS2017–2018€390
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Ambition150 PS2018–2019€434
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Style150 PS2018–2019€436
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline150 PS2018–2019€435
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Ambition150 PS2020€418
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Style150 PS2020€429
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline150 PS2020€431
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Drive 125150 PS2020€422
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Ambition150 PS2020–2021€423
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Style150 PS2020–2021€438
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Drive 125150 PS2020€396
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline150 PS2020–2021€436
Karoq 1.5 TSI ACT Clever150 PS2020–2021€423