Skoda Octavia 4. Generation facelift 1.5 TSI, 150 PS, 6-speed manual (2024–2026)
- Power
- 150 PS (110 kW)
- Engine codes
- DPC, DXD
- Gearbox
- 6-speed manual
- Production years
- 2024–2026
- Running cost per month
- €374
- Fuel
- Petrol
- Median price
- €27,499
- Reliability
- 3/5
- DIY
- 2/5
Research for this car
- Generation guide Skoda Octavia IV (since 2020): known problems and buying guide
A practical family car, but check open recalls, the infotainment software and the front suspension before you buy.
- Engine guide VW 1.5 TSI and eTSI (EA211 evo) petrol: problems, costs and what to check
Cold-start judder, oil use, coolant leaks and 48 V faults are the risks, so buy a late car with software and service records and check the oil and coolant.
Known issues for this car
| Issue | Affects | Typical km | Repair cost | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steering screw corrosion | All cars built to 2026 | Not stated | Free recall | Generation guide |
| 12 V battery drain and failure | All cars | Not stated | No confirmed price | Generation guide |
| Suspension wear and knocks | All cars | 100,000-150,000 km | No confirmed price | Generation guide |
| Cold-start judder and low-speed torque | Early 1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC), 2017-2020 | From new | 100-300 EUR (Germany, 2026) | Engine guide |
| Oil use and piston rings | 1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC) | 7,500-10,000 km | 2,000-4,000 EUR (Germany, 2025) | Engine guide |
| Coolant pump and thermostat module | 1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC) | 60,000-120,000 km | 400-1,200 EUR (Germany, 2026) | Engine guide |
| ACT shudder and rocker-arm failure | 1.5 TSI evo (DAC, DAD, DPB, DPC) | Not stated | 2,500-3,000 EUR (Germany, 2026) | Engine guide |
| Petrol particulate filter (GPF) blockage | 1.5 TSI with GPF, 2017- | Not stated | No confirmed price | Engine guide |
Before you buy this car
From the generation guide
- Check springs and dampers on a lift; look for transport blocks under the front gaiters. Bad result: cracks, leaks, play or blocks still fitted.
- Test the 12 V battery after the car sleeps and measure the quiescent current. Bad result: a low battery or a drain.
- Check steering recall 48LS by VIN. Bad result: an open campaign.
- Ask about camera calibration after any windscreen change. Bad result: Front Assist or Travel Assist inactive.
From the engine guide
- Oil use (no scanner). Check the dipstick and top-up history. Bad: low level, blue smoke, or ring work without an invoice.
- ACT and camshaft (scanner). Listen for a shudder when the engine switches from two to four cylinders, and read faults. Bad: constant shudder, EPC light, or camshaft codes.
- Coolant (no scanner). Check the level cold; look for white residue or a sweet smell near the thermostat module. Bad: low level, stains, weak cabin heat.
- Particulate filter (scanner). On a short-trip car, read soot load and GPF codes. Bad: GPF lamp or regeneration faults.
- Cold start (scanner). Start stone cold; pull away in 1st and 2nd. Bad: judder between 1,200 and 1,800 rpm. Ask for the update record; a scanner shows the ECU version.
- Recall check. Enter the VIN in the official recall check. Bad: an open 24ER, 24EV or 24EP campaign.
Running costs
| Operational | €175 |
|---|---|
| Workshop | €80 |
| Fixed costs (tax, insurance) | €119 |
| Total per month | €374 |
| New-car depreciation (not included) | €439 |
ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months
Market
Listings on mobile.de in this generation with this fuel, gearbox and power.
- Listings
- 78
- 25th percentile
- €25,490
- Median price
- €27,499
- 75th percentile
- €31,880
- Median mileage
- 10,000 km
- Median first registration
- 2025
- Dealer share
- 97.4%
Prices by first registration
| First registration | Listings | Median price | Median mileage |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 25 | €32,650 | 50 km |
| 2025 | 29 | €27,480 | 13,200 km |
| 2024 | 24 | €25,176 | 19,900 km |
Medians only for years with at least 5 listings. Many cars are first registered after production ends, so years can run past the build years.
Price history
| Month | Listings | Median price | Middle half | Median mileage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2026 | 78 | €27,499 | €25,490 – €31,880 | 10,000 km |
| Oct 2026 | 78 | €27,499 | €25,490 – €31,880 | 10,000 km |
Median asking price at the last snapshot of each month.
ADAC versions
All 14 ADAC versions
| Version | Power | Body | Production years | Running cost per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Selection | 150 PS | Saloon | 2024–2025 | €390 |
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline | 150 PS | Saloon | 2024–2025 | €404 |
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Tour | 150 PS | Saloon | 2024–2025 | €390 |
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Selection | 150 PS | Saloon | 2025–2026 | €367 |
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Tour | 150 PS | Saloon | 2025 | €367 |
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline | 150 PS | Saloon | 2025–2026 | €381 |
| Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT Balance | 150 PS | Saloon | 2025–2026 | €367 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Selection | 150 PS | Estate | 2024–2025 | €384 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline | 150 PS | Estate | 2024–2025 | €396 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Tour | 150 PS | Estate | 2024–2025 | €384 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Selection | 150 PS | Estate | 2025–2026 | €364 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Tour | 150 PS | Estate | 2025 | €364 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Sportline | 150 PS | Estate | 2025–2026 | €374 |
| Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT Balance | 150 PS | Estate | 2025–2026 | €364 |