Skoda Octavia 4. Generation facelift 1.5 TSI, 116 PS, 7-speed dual-clutch (since 2024)

Power
116 PS (85 kW)
Engine codes
DXD
Gearbox
7-speed dual-clutch
Production years
since 2024
Running cost per month
€348
Fuel
Petrol
Median price
€25,988
Reliability
2/5
DIY
2/5

Research for this car

Known issues for this car

IssueAffectsTypical kmRepair costSource
Steering screw corrosionAll cars built to 2026Not statedFree recallGeneration guide
12 V battery drain and failureAll carsNot statedNo confirmed priceGeneration guide
Suspension wear and knocksAll cars100,000-150,000 kmNo confirmed priceGeneration guide
eTSI 48 V starter-generator and batteryeTSI mild hybrid with DSG, 2020-Not stated£3,500 or more (UK, 2026)Engine guide
Petrol particulate filter (GPF) blockage1.5 TSI with GPF, 2017-Not statedNo confirmed priceEngine guide
Clutch wear and judderAll80,000 to 180,000 km40,000 to 55,000 RUB fitted (Russia)Gearbox guide
Control unit failuresAll50,000 to 150,000 kmabout 440 EUR repair (Germany)Gearbox guide
Dual-mass flywheel rattleCars with a dual-mass flywheelaround 150,000 kmReplaced with the clutchGearbox guide
6th and reverse shift forkAll–40,000 to 45,000 RUB labour (Russia)Gearbox guide
Oil leaksMechatronic and gearbox joints–1,500 to 2,000 EUR when the mechatronic is involved (Germany)Gearbox guide
Input shaft damageClutch changes that kept the old pilot bearing–Part of the clutch jobGearbox guide

Before you buy this car

From the generation guide

  1. Check springs and dampers on a lift; look for transport blocks under the front gaiters. Bad result: cracks, leaks, play or blocks still fitted.
  2. Test the 12 V battery after the car sleeps and measure the quiescent current. Bad result: a low battery or a drain.
  3. Check steering recall 48LS by VIN. Bad result: an open campaign.
  4. Ask about camera calibration after any windscreen change. Bad result: Front Assist or Travel Assist inactive.

From the engine guide

  1. 48 V system (scanner). On an eTSI, read the 48 V fault memory and warning history. Bad: stored codes, stop-start off, or a recent battery or starter-generator invoice.
  2. Recall check. Enter the VIN in the official recall check. Bad: an open 24ER, 24EV or 24EP campaign.

From the gearbox guide

  1. Fault scan (needs a scanner). P17BF, P189C, P1895 or P0841 mean a pressure fault, usually the accumulator housing. Get a repair price or walk away.
  2. Pump test. Ignition on, engine off. The pump should run briefly and stop. A pump that keeps whirring points to the accumulator.
  3. Oil. Look at the gearbox and the undertray. Wet oil can mean a mechatronic job.
  4. Control unit signs. Ask about a flashing gear display, a blown gearbox fuse, or the car losing drive at a stop.
  5. Clutch values (needs a scanner). Read remaining clutch travel and the adaptation counters. Counters that will not adapt, or very low travel, mean a clutch job soon.
  6. Road test in 6th and 7th. Full throttle from 1,000 and 1,500 rpm. Engine speed that swings by up to 200 rpm means a worn clutch. Also feel for judder pulling away.
  7. Reverse, cold and warm. A flashing R, no reverse or a crunch is bad.
  8. Cold start. A rattle for 5 to 10 minutes, or in 2nd on overrun, points to the flywheel.
  9. Paperwork. VIN check for open recalls; for 2008 to 2013 cars, proof of the 2013 oil change; invoices for any mechatronic repair.

Running costs

Operational€161
Workshop€71
Fixed costs (tax, insurance)€116
Total per month€348
New-car depreciation (not included)€418

ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months

Market

Listings on mobile.de in this generation with this fuel, gearbox and power.

Find offers on mobile.de

Listings
88
25th percentile
€24,490
Median price
€25,988
75th percentile
€28,300
Median mileage
11,085 km
Median first registration
2026
Dealer share
100%

Check a listing

Prices by first registration

First registrationListingsMedian priceMedian mileage
202646€27,9881,500 km
202539€25,28013,295 km
20243––

Medians only for years with at least 5 listings. Many cars are first registered after production ends, so years can run past the build years.

Price history

MonthListingsMedian priceMiddle halfMedian mileage
Nov 202688€25,988€24,490 – €28,30011,085 km
Oct 202688€25,988€24,490 – €28,30011,085 km

Median asking price at the last snapshot of each month.

ADAC versions

All 12 ADAC versions
VersionPowerBodyProduction yearsRunning cost per month
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG116 PSSaloon2024–2025€375
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Essence DSG116 PSSaloon2024–2025€375
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Essence DSG116 PSSaloonsince 2025€349
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG116 PSSaloonsince 2025€352
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Balance DSG116 PSSaloon2025–2026€352
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV "30 Jahre" DSG116 PSSaloonsince 2026€352
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG116 PSEstate2024–2025€372
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Essence DSG116 PSEstate2024–2025€369
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Essence DSG116 PSEstatesince 2025€346
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG116 PSEstatesince 2025€346
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Balance DSG116 PSEstate2025–2026€346
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV "30 Jahre" DSG116 PSEstatesince 2026€346