Skoda Octavia 4. Generation facelift 1.5 TSI, 150 PS, 7-speed dual-clutch (since 2024)

Power
150 PS (110 kW)
Engine codes
DFY, DXD
Gearbox
7-speed dual-clutch
Production years
since 2024
Running cost per month
€362
Fuel
Petrol
Median price
€31,490
Reliability
2/5
DIY
2/5

Research for this car

Known issues for this car

IssueAffectsTypical kmRepair costSource
Steering screw corrosionAll cars built to 2026Not statedFree recallGeneration guide
12 V battery drain and failureAll carsNot statedNo confirmed priceGeneration guide
Suspension wear and knocksAll cars100,000-150,000 kmNo confirmed priceGeneration guide
eTSI 48 V starter-generator and batteryeTSI mild hybrid with DSG, 2020-Not stated£3,500 or more (UK, 2026)Engine guide
Petrol particulate filter (GPF) blockage1.5 TSI with GPF, 2017-Not statedNo confirmed priceEngine guide
Clutch wear and judderAll80,000 to 180,000 km40,000 to 55,000 RUB fitted (Russia)Gearbox guide
Control unit failuresAll50,000 to 150,000 kmabout 440 EUR repair (Germany)Gearbox guide
Dual-mass flywheel rattleCars with a dual-mass flywheelaround 150,000 kmReplaced with the clutchGearbox guide
6th and reverse shift forkAll–40,000 to 45,000 RUB labour (Russia)Gearbox guide
Oil leaksMechatronic and gearbox joints–1,500 to 2,000 EUR when the mechatronic is involved (Germany)Gearbox guide
Input shaft damageClutch changes that kept the old pilot bearing–Part of the clutch jobGearbox guide

Before you buy this car

From the generation guide

  1. Check springs and dampers on a lift; look for transport blocks under the front gaiters. Bad result: cracks, leaks, play or blocks still fitted.
  2. Test the 12 V battery after the car sleeps and measure the quiescent current. Bad result: a low battery or a drain.
  3. Check steering recall 48LS by VIN. Bad result: an open campaign.
  4. Ask about camera calibration after any windscreen change. Bad result: Front Assist or Travel Assist inactive.

From the engine guide

  1. 48 V system (scanner). On an eTSI, read the 48 V fault memory and warning history. Bad: stored codes, stop-start off, or a recent battery or starter-generator invoice.
  2. Recall check. Enter the VIN in the official recall check. Bad: an open 24ER, 24EV or 24EP campaign.

From the gearbox guide

  1. Fault scan (needs a scanner). P17BF, P189C, P1895 or P0841 mean a pressure fault, usually the accumulator housing. Get a repair price or walk away.
  2. Pump test. Ignition on, engine off. The pump should run briefly and stop. A pump that keeps whirring points to the accumulator.
  3. Oil. Look at the gearbox and the undertray. Wet oil can mean a mechatronic job.
  4. Control unit signs. Ask about a flashing gear display, a blown gearbox fuse, or the car losing drive at a stop.
  5. Clutch values (needs a scanner). Read remaining clutch travel and the adaptation counters. Counters that will not adapt, or very low travel, mean a clutch job soon.
  6. Road test in 6th and 7th. Full throttle from 1,000 and 1,500 rpm. Engine speed that swings by up to 200 rpm means a worn clutch. Also feel for judder pulling away.
  7. Reverse, cold and warm. A flashing R, no reverse or a crunch is bad.
  8. Cold start. A rattle for 5 to 10 minutes, or in 2nd on overrun, points to the flywheel.
  9. Paperwork. VIN check for open recalls; for 2008 to 2013 cars, proof of the 2013 oil change; invoices for any mechatronic repair.

Running costs

Operational€166
Workshop€79
Fixed costs (tax, insurance)€117
Total per month€362
New-car depreciation (not included)€475

ADAC figures for 15,000 km a year over 60 months

Market

Listings on mobile.de in this generation with this fuel, gearbox and power.

Find offers on mobile.de

Listings
844
25th percentile
€28,590
Median price
€31,490
75th percentile
€34,900
Median mileage
9,999 km
Median first registration
2025
Dealer share
99.5%

Check a listing

Prices by first registration

First registrationListingsMedian priceMedian mileage
2026414€32,9901,800 km
2025283€30,70018,300 km
2024147€26,99028,456 km

Medians only for years with at least 5 listings. Many cars are first registered after production ends, so years can run past the build years.

Price history

MonthListingsMedian priceMiddle halfMedian mileage
Nov 2026844€31,490€28,590 – €34,9009,999 km
Oct 2026844€31,490€28,590 – €34,9009,999 km

Median asking price at the last snapshot of each month.

ADAC versions

All 14 ADAC versions
VersionPowerBodyProduction yearsRunning cost per month
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG150 PSSaloon2024–2025€376
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Sportline DSG150 PSSaloon2024–2025€390
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG150 PSSaloonsince 2025€353
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Sportline DSG150 PSSaloonsince 2025€367
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Balance DSG150 PSSaloon2025–2026€353
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Sportline "30 Jahre" DSG150 PSSaloonsince 2026€367
Octavia 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV "30 Jahre" DSG150 PSSaloonsince 2026€353
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG150 PSEstate2024–2025€370
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Sportline DSG150 PSEstate2024–2025€383
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Selection DSG150 PSEstatesince 2025€350
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Sportline DSG150 PSEstatesince 2025€360
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Balance DSG150 PSEstate2025–2026€350
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV Sportline "30 Jahre" DSG150 PSEstatesince 2026€360
Octavia Combi 1.5 TSI ACT mHEV "30 Jahre" DSG150 PSEstatesince 2026€350